Category Archives: Glam Rock

    Chrissie - Various - Drums (CD)


    1. Gushura

      Chrissie Hynde comes out swinging in this album and does not let up for the first six songs. After that the album cools down a little but still retains it's beauty and grace with "Adding the Blue" an excellent closer. The only song that did not do much for me is "Tourniquet" but that may be because I felt it was a bit out of place on this album/5().
    2. Tozil

      Buy Stockholm (CD) by Chrissie Hynde (CD $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S.
    3. Nikoshicage

      A VHS collection of the same name was released on August 25, On March 4, , the concert was released in Deluxe Edition 2-DVD and Blu-ray sets with bonus performances and behind-the-scenes rehearsal footage, as well as a 2-CD set with two bonus rehearsal tracks.
    4. Voodoorr

      View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Alone on Discogs/5(53).
    5. Gagal

      "Back on the Chain Gang" is a song written by Chrissie Hynde and originally recorded by her band the Pretenders, and released as a single by Sire Records in September The song also was released on The King of Comedy soundtrack album in March and later was included on the Pretenders' next album, Learning to Crawl, in January "Back on the Chain Gang" entered the Billboard charts.
    6. Milrajas

      One World One Voice is a world music album intended to raise awareness of environmental issues, produced by Rupert Hine in A video of the entire album was produced for television together with a "Making of" documentary.. It was created as a “chain tape” started by Kevin snowstaffbarmaktilar.xyzinfo multitrack tape was sent to various studios around the world where local artists added their.
    7. Mikagrel

      The Pretenders have basically been solo Chrissie and various session musicians for ages now. It is of course the production that gives this album a different 'feel', I'm not sure that's such a good thing as some of it seems too overblown and a couple of songs would be better stripped down a little/5().
    8. Mazuzshura

      When Chris Thomas set up the Pretenders in the live room at AIR Studios, he chose to mimic the familiar feel of a live gig, with the drums on a riser and PA speakers used for monitoring. This shot shows the Learning To Crawl line-up of Chrissie Hynde, drummer Martin Chambers, Robbie McIntosh on guitar and Malcolm Foster on bass, playing at the.
    9. Shakasida

      Essentially, Isle of View is the Pretenders' "unplugged" album. Chrissie Hynde runs through 15 of the group's songs, from hits like "Back on the Chain Gang" to more obscure numbers like "Lovers of Today." Occasionally, she is backed by a string quartet, including on a drastically rearranged (and poorly conceived) "Kid," but the the strings aren't as effective or startling as the piano of Blur.

    Leave Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *