Category Archives: Soft Rock

    Hey, Its Me Youre Talkin To - Marc Copland - Crosstalk (CD, Album)


    1. Kigrel

      Marc Copland Trio – And I Love Her (Illusions Mirage IM CD review by Mike Collins) In a recording studio somewhere, the drummer drops into a groove: a ghost of a backbeat; a shuffling, even quavered, funky vibe, punctuated by propulsive kicks. Joey Baron has got their attention. Drew Gress adds pushy little bass figures and.
    2. Zululkree

      Artist: Song Title: Year: Chart Entries: 1: Stevie Nicks: Talk to Me: US Billboard 4 - Nov (17 weeks), Canada 6 - Nov (9 weeks), ARC 27 of (peak 2 14 weeks), ODK Germany 28 - Feb (11 weeks), US CashBox 44 of , US Radio 52 of (peak 4 9 weeks), US BB 57 of , UK 68 - Mar (3 weeks), RYM of
    3. Kimi

      With Copland sharing compositional duties amongst the group, in addition to a couple of well-chosen standards, the drummer's "Hey, It's Me You're Talkin' To" swings with a firm but elegant hand, Copland's harmonic ambiguity funneled through its light bop melody, his soft touch and motivic approach to solo development intact, but with more.
    4. Aralar

      Marc Copland: Piano Greg Osby: Alto Saxophone Doug Weiss: Bass Victor Lewis: Drums Title: Crosstalk Release: Label: Pirouet Records Genre: Jazz DISC 01 01 Talkin Blues 02 Diary of the Same Dream 03 Ozz-Thetic 04 Tenderly 05 Crosstalk 06 Slow Hand 07 Hey, Its Me Youre Talkin To 08 Three Four Civility 09 Minority.
    5. Dogrel

      Jan 23,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Hey, It's Me You're Talkin' To YouTube UNT One O'Clock Lab Band: Victor Lewis - Hey, It’s Me You’re Talking To () - Duration: University of North Texas.
    6. Taubei

      Although I've been going to Smalls less frequently than I did less summer, I've heard one tune enough times that I feel compelled to learn it: Victor Lewis's "Hey, It's Me You're Talking To." I think the original recording is from Lewis's own Know It Today, Know It Tomorrow (), which features Seamus Blake, Eddie Henderson, Christian McBride.
    7. Shaktikora

      Maybe it's me you're tired of, just tell me if our love has died But don't leave me in limbo, i can find somebody new I can teach someone to please me, the way you used to do Your mama's talkin', you better listen up Your mama's talking, you're runnin' clean out of luck Your mama's talkin', the times they are tough Your mama's talkin', i need.
    8. Doujar

      View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Paradiso on Discogs. Label: Soul Note - • Format: CD • Country: Italy • Genre: Jazz • Style: Post Bop Marc Copland Trio - Paradiso (, CD) | Discogs.

    Leave Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *